Through the SSP, over 600 lawyers across Canada are trained and ready to offer their services free of charge to help Canadians sponsor refugees. This unprecedented, nation-wide mobilization has been supported by the Canadian Association of Refugee Lawyers, the Canadian Bar Association, and our local partners across Canada.


CARL National LogoCBA Logo
Depending on where you live, you can connect with a lawyer in one of two ways. If you live in Ottawa, Toronto, Windsor, Calgary, Edmonton, Red Deer, Vancouver, Victoria, Halifax, or New Brunswick, there is a program set up in your city to help you match with a lawyer. See instructions on getting involved on our Sponsorship page.

If you’re outside those cities, you can look for a lawyer near you on the list below and contact them directly.

If you live in Quebec, please note that the sponsorship process is different and the SSP unfortunately cannot offer you support. Some useful organizations to consult for information and support include Action Réfugiés Montréal and the TCRI.   

If you’re a lawyer, please note that the lawyer lists for Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Vancouver and Victoria have been replaced with the direct programming in those cities. For all lawyers seeking more information, please see the Legal Support page.

Lawyers are available to contact directly in many centres across Canada. Click on your province to see if there is a lawyer near you.

BRITISH COLUMBIA
ALBERTA
SASKATCHEWAN
MANITOBA
ONTARIO
NEW BRUNSWICK
NOVA SCOTIA
NEWFOUNDLAND

BRITISH COLUMBIA 

If you live in Vancouver or Victoria, there is a program set up in your city to help you match with a lawyer. See instructions on getting involved on our Sponsorship page.

CITY LAWYER FIRM PHONE NUMBER EMAIL
Abbotsford Harry Virk Liberty Law Coroporation 604-504-5411 (ext.103) harryvirk@libertylawcorp.com
 Delta Kamaljit K. Lehal Lehallaw Corporation 604-596-1321 kklehal@lehallaw.com
 Kelowna Neil Wyper Wyper Law 250-212-8315 neil@wyper.ca
Kelowna Parveen K. Shergill Pushor Mitchell LLP 250-762-6665 Shergill@pushormitchell.com
Kelowna Joel M. Wonnacott Pushor Mitchell LLP 250-869-1127 wonnacott@pushormitchell.com

ALBERTA 

If you live in Calgary, Edmonton, or Red Deer, there is a program set up in your city to help you match with a lawyer. See instructions on getting involved on our Sponsorship page.

Lethbridge Miranda P. Hlady

SASKATCHEWAN

Regina Matt M. Sirois Willows Wellsch Orr & Brundige LLP 306-565-4815 msirois@wwobllp.com
Saskatoon Ashala Naidu Burrows Law 306-477-3333 ashala@burrowslaw.ca
Saskatoon Haidah Amirzadeh Amirzadeh Law Office 306-374-6633 haidah@amirzadehlaw.com
Saskatoon Daphne  Lavina* Aces Connections Consultancy Inc 306-988-0687 | 1-877-522-3748 daphne@acescan.com

*Please note Daphne Lavina is a Regulated Canadian Immigration Consultant not a Lawyer

MANITOBA

Winnipeg Alastair Clarke Alastair Clarke| Clarke Law 204-599-6966 clarke@apply2manitoba.ca
Winnipeg David Davis Davis Immigration Law Office 204-956-2336 (ext.201) david@daviddavislaw.com
Winnipeg Dean Szikinger Davis Zaifman Immigration Lawyers 204-944-8888 dszikinger@zaifmanlaw.com

 –

ONTARIO

If you live in Ottawa, Windsor or Toronto there is a program set up in your city to help you match with a lawyer. See instructions on getting involved on our Sponsorship page.

Brampton Balwinder Sran Sran Law Office 905-450-7800 bsran@sranlawoffice.com
Brampton Marisa Clarissa Soriano Wood Gold LLP 647-470-5435 mclarissasoriano@gmail.com
London  Diane Chick Little, Inglis, Price & Ewer LLP 519-672-5415 (ext.107) dchick@lip.on.ca
London Sarah Kirshin-Neilans Nicholson Smith skneilans@nicholsonsmith.com
Markham Maria Deanna P. Santos Santos Law 416-901-8497 deanna@santoslaw.ca
Niagara Falls Sheela Gupta Mosaic Immigration Law 888-929-4527 info@mosaicimmigrationlaw.com
Timmins Carly M. Stringer Evans, Bragagnolo & Sullivan LLP 705-264-1285 x.129 cstringer@ebslawyers.com

 –

NEW BRUNSWICK

If you live in Fredericton, there is a program set up in your city to help you match with a lawyer. See instructions on getting involved on our Sponsorship page.

Saint John Mel K. Norton Lawson Creamer 506-633-3531 mnorton@lawsoncreamer.com
Saint John Meghan Felt McInnes Cooper 709-724-3628 meghan.felt@mcinnescooper.com
Moncton Clemence Talbot Forté Law Droit 506-877-077 (ext.121) clemence@fortelawdroit.ca

 –

NOVA SCOTIA

If you live in Halifax, there is a program set up in your city to help you match with a lawyer. See instructions on getting involved on our Sponsorship page.

St. Margaret’s Bay Meg  Green Kennedy Schofield 902-826-9140 mgreen@kennedyschofield.ca

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

St. John’s Blair Pritchett McInnes Cooper 709-722-8735 blair.pritchett@mcinnescooper.com